Roofing Contractor Acworth Call Ridge Valley Exteriors, We'll give you a FREE inspection.
Call Now!
(770) 766-7934
Acworth, GA

Acworth
Roofing Contractor

We have received 22 Reviews, Averaging 4.95 Stars.

Call: (770) 766-7934
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (770) 766-7934 To Reach Acworth Ridge Valley Roofing

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews » Acworth »

Mrs. Tirado

Acworth, GA


Date: Nov 17, 2016
“I'm very happy with the job done! Very helpful and great people.
"Very Helpful And Great People"
Services Provided
Residential Roof Replacement

Mrs. Folsom

Acworth, GA


Date: Nov 17, 2016
“I am extremely pleased. I was scammed by a bad contractor in 2014. This company worked with my home owners insurance to still get part of the roof paid for. They were early and went straight to work. They made sure me and my kids were able to get out safely when I needed to drop them off at PreK. I received text messages of pictures of the progress. They got started at 6:45 AM and were done before 3 PM. They cleaned up everything so well it's like they weren't even here. They went over the yard with a magnetic sweeper to remove nails not once but twice. Alston made sure everything went smoothly from start to finish.
"They Cleaned Up Everything So Well"
Services Provided
Roof Replacement

Mr. Cooper

Acworth, GA


Date: Nov 15, 2016
“My experience with Ridge Valley was great. Larry is very knowledgeable about roofing, but was especially knowledgeable and helpful in dealing with my insurance company. I think they are the gold standard when it comes to everything roofing.
"They Are The Gold Standard For Everything Roofing!"
Services Provided
Roof Replacement

Mrs. Tirado

Acworth, GA


Date: Nov 14, 2016
“I'm very happy with the job done! Very helpful and great people.
"Very Helpful And Great People"
Services Provided
Roof Replacement, Roof Inspection

Mrs. Pimpleton

Acworth, GA


Date: Nov 1, 2016
“John Sierra is an awesome roofing specialist. It was the best experience from start to finish. Ridge Valley delivers a quality roof with an exceptional staff. I would recommend John to anyone considering roof replacement.
"Awesome Roofing Specialist"
Services Provided
Roof Replacement

Mr. Wainwright

Acworth, GA


Date: Oct 31, 2016
“My wife and I met with Ben Wainwright and Team Leader, John Tyner, and were impressed from day one with their knowledge of product, customization benefits, professionalism, and overall presentation of products and program offered by Ridge Valley. John walked us through all upgrades offered and thoroughly explained how they would positively impact our purchase . He also explained the roofing process step by step so that we would know what to expect. The installation crew implemented every step outlined by John during the process . Our interaction with all members of the team were very positive and professional. Our property was left completely clear upon completion which positively reflected the outstanding company policy to see job through to completion. We are completely satisfied with the appearance of the new roof and with the entire experience with the Ridge Valley Roofing team. We are definitely ready to recommend Ridge Valley to neighbors,, friends and family.
"Our Property Was Left Completely Clear Upon Completion!"
Services Provided
Roof Replacement

Mr. Rauch

Acworth, GA


Date: Oct 27, 2016
“Nothing but professionalism. John Sierra went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction and was available to us at all times. The job was started as I was leaving for work and completed by the time I got home. Highly recommended.
"Above And Beyond To Ensure My Satisfaction"
Services Provided
Roof Inspection, Residential Roofing, Roofing Insurance Claim

Mr. Rao

Acworth, GA


Date: Oct 24, 2016
“Great service. Our advisor Alston was particularly helpful. He goes out of his way to explain every detail. There is no pressure to do any extra upgrade. The finished roof is impressive with excellent workmanship and clean up after the job. I would highly recommend Ridge Valley Roofing and Alston in particular as their representative.
"Excellent Workmanship"
Services Provided
Residential Roof Replacement, Roof Inspection, Roofing Insurance Claim

Mrs. Hudson

Acworth, GA


Date: Oct 19, 2016
“Zac gave us a complete walk through of what to expect - play by play. We understood all associated costs, timeframes, what the insurance would cover, etc. It was an overall great experience. I'd definitely recommend Ridge Valley...in fact, we already have!
"An Overall Great Experience!"
Services Provided
Residential Roof Replacement

Mr. White

Acworth, GA


Date: Oct 18, 2016
“During the latest storm we noticed water running down the wall from the roof. The next day I contacted 3 companies and was contacted back by Zach at Ridge Valley within an hour. Zach was out to our house the next day and went over the roof with a fine tooth comb, marking everything for the adjuster. When the adjuster came out it was a quick process and everything was approved as Zach said it would. When it was time for the new roof they were prompt, quick and efficient and it looks great. Oh yeah I did mention I contacted some other companies, some did not call back others called but my roof was already on by then! Would not hesitate to recommend Ridge Valley!
"Everything Was Approved As They Said It Would Be!"
Services Provided
Storm Damaged Roof, Roof Replacement, Roofing Insurance Claim

Recent Jobs

Acworth, GA

New Roof Acworth, GA

Before Photos

new-roof-acworth-georgia-1roofing-underlayment-installation

After Photo

new-roof-installation-acworth-georgia

Job Details

Location of Job: Acworth, GA
When: Sep 21, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Roof Inspection, Roof Replacement
Brief Explanation

Getting a New Roof in Acworth, GA has never been easier. We have a policy that is referred to as the "Hold Your Hand Gurarantee." This assures that we'll be by your side through the whole project.

Roof Replacement

Have a look at a storm damaged roof job that we completed recently.

We came in contact with this homeowner while he was contemplating getting a new roof. He was happy to allow us to perform a comprehensive digital analysis of his home's rooftop condition. The roof had dutifully served its purpose for many years. It was now found that the roof was in need of replacement.

The homeowner was impressed by our comprehensive digital analysis which allowed him to see video playback footage of the exact condition of his roof. He had first hand witness perspective of his roof without even having to personally set foot on his roof.

After agreeing on a fair price for replacement, we began the new roof replacement process.

Quality New Roof Installation

There are a few aspects to our installation process that deserve being highlighted. The adjacent photographs help observe our process. Any wooden decking areas that we come across that have been compromised by water leaking must be removed and replaced. With the plywood decking repaired with new, solid wood, the roof is ready for underlayment.

You'll notice that in the valleys we place a sturdy material called Ice and Water Shield. This is a self-sealing layer of thick underlayment that can be installed without nails. Roof valleys are subject to high amounts of water and thus must have a greater level of protection that is free from nail penetration.

Chimneys are also considered areas of substantial threat of leaking. The photographs show removal of the old and inadequate pan-flashing that originally surrounded the chimney. We then install step-flashing which serves to protect the home from water penetration where the roof meets the chimney.

Thorough Work & Complete Cleanup

The homeowner was very pleased with the outcome of his new roof. The Owens Corning, Oakridge Teal shingle looks fantastic on his roof. Most importantly, the roof is now highly protected from the elements for years to come.

Before Photos

acworth-ga-roofing-ridge-valley-exteriors-nierling-before-1

After Photo

acworth-ga-roofing-ridge-valley-neierling-after-1

Job Details

Location of Job: Acworth, GA
When: Dec 3, 2015
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: New Roof, Roof Inspection, Drip Edge Installation, Roofing Insurance Claim
Brief Explanation

Allow us to demonstrate why we are considered Cobb County's top roofing contractor. We have over 30 years in the roofing industry.

Cobb County's Roofing Experts

Have a look at another home in Acworth where we did a roof replacement

This home had been damaged by wind. The evidence was present in creases along the asphalt shingles. Creases are formed when wind folds shingles back due to high winds generated in a storm.

When a roof is subjected to high winds that result in creased shingles, the water shedding capacity is diminished. A significant level of asphalt shingle granules are lost and the underlying fiberglass matting is exposed.

It can be difficult to spot the evidence of storm damage, but that is why our team of Certified Rooftop Geniuses spend time each week in continual training. After completing an inspection at this home, and submitting a report of damage to their insurance company, the insurance adjuster agreed and approved the home for a new roof.

Roof Replacement Approved

With the inspection complete, and the approval of the homeowner's insurance adjuster, the only thing left to do was to have the homeowner pick their favorite roof material color. They chose Williambsburg Grey from the Oakridge line of Owens Corning shingles.

The roof measured 27 squares. A few specifics regarding the job are that we installed drip edge flashing around the entire perimeter of the home. We also performed a "weaved valley installation" per the homeowner's request. See photograph of installed valley.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: White, GA
When: May 8, 2012
Service Category:
Services Performed:
Brief Explanation

It is recommended that a roof inspection be conducted every 6 months. During a routine roof inspection of this home, our Certified Rooftop Genius found that this home has sustained storm damage.

Atlas Chalet Roof

Have a look at another house that we completed that had sustained storm damage.

The shingles on this home were Atlas Chalet. Atlas Chalet shingles were widely popular among builders, particularly in the Southeastern states, due to their architectural appearance and comparatively low cost.

As a result of their defective nature, Atlas Chalet shingles were discontinued in 2010.

Like Kind And Quality Replacement

Generally speaking, an insurance company is obligated to repair a roof that has sustained storm damage by restoring it to a state of similar "Like Kind and Quality." Since the Atlas Chalet shingle was discontinued in 2010, there is no supply of shingles to repair a roof back to "Like Kind and Quality." Thus, insurance is obligated to replace your roof.

The homeowners of this home were pleased that we were able to document and prove to their insurance provider that their roof had been damaged by a storm. The insurance adjuster agreed with our assessment and approved their claim.

All of the work was done as previously agreed upon. There was however one small problem... We damaged a small entrance way, light fixture. We replaced the light fixture at no extra cost to the homeowner. Now, the homeowners can rest assured that their home is protected by a quality roof.

Call Us: (770) 766-7934

Text Us: (770) 766-7934

Call Ridge Valley Acworth to Get A Free Inspection

We'll let you know what's going on with your roof and alert you to all the ways we can help you get a newly replaced roof with us and through your insurance company.

Call: (770) 766-7934

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Acworth Ridge Valley Roofing

Acworth, Georgia 30101